The Old State House Commission, a statewide board of nine members appointed by the Governor, sets policy for the Old State House, Trapnall Hall, and the preservation restriction program. It determines major goals and objectives for each of its programs, delegates certain functions to the staff through the director of the commission, and considers the addition of new programs and alterations to existing programs under its statutory jurisdiction. The commission considers long-range plans, activities, and budgets. Board members represent all four congressional districts, with three at-large members, and are appointed by the Governor for nine-year terms.

The Old State House Commission:

Stacy DeJarnette, Chair
Dr. Jonathan Wolfe, Vice Chair
Richard Bearden
Janet Hendren
Rhonda Davis
Nikki Lawson
John Roberts
Cliff McKinney
Vicki Strickland

Old State House Commission meetings are held bi-monthly and are open to the public.